Rob Jonas - Episode 106
Season 9
Date Recorded
January 5, 2011

Dates Aired on Exit 97.7
November 4, 2011 at 9:30 PM
August 5, 2011 at 9:30 PM
July 1, 2011 at 9:30 PM
April 1, 2011 at 9:30 PM
February 4, 2011 at 9:00 PM

Other Episodes with
Rob Jonas

Part 2 - Epsiode 060
Part 1 - Epsiode 002

Quick Jump to an Episode

Previous    Next   
Rob Jonas (Part 3) - Episode 106
Rob Jonas has been writing and recording music in his native upstate New York region for the past five years. Influences include (but are not limited to) John Mellencamp, Neil Young and Bruce Springsteen. He has released two albums -- 2007's Wandering Madison and 2009's Take Me Anywhere. More recently, he's formed a full band that prides itself on being able to play anywhere without rehearsal. The band includes Albany-area blues guitarist JV Abbey and Capital District music scene veterans Mike Guzzo (bass) and Mark Adamo (drums). Rob is starting off 2011 with another CRUMBS Cafe appearance and his third episodes. The band played three songs that will appear on the new album - "Overlook," "So Much More" and "NERFIL" (which stands for "Nobody Ever Really Falls in Love"). There is also the obligatory interview segment, which (after much editing) should be as entertaining as the music. The band will also be heading back to Collar City Sound to continue work on the new album. Already, the nine songs are starting to take shape.

guzwuz grafix 2018